Councillor Compensation Committee

City of Peterborough

October 6, 2016



Minutes of a Meeting of the Councillor Compensation Committee held on October 6, 2016 in the Carnegie Room, City Hall

The meeting Councillor Compensation Committee was called to order at 5:00 p.m. in the Carnegie Room, City Hall. 



Claude Dufresne

Wayne Godward

Daniel Kivari

Dan Moloney

Garth Wedlock, Chair

Jeff Westlake



Dave McFadden



Natalie Garnett, Deputy City Clerk

John Kennedy, City Clerk

Sandra Clancy, Director of Corporate Services



Minutes – September 8, 2016


Moved by Claude Dufresne


That the minutes of the September 8, 2016 meeting be approved.





Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest


There were no disclosures of interest.




Interviews were conducted with the following Council members:


-       Councillor Clarke

-       Councillor Baldwin

-       Councillor Beamer

-       Councillor Riel

-       Councillor Vassiliadis

-       Councillor Parnell

-       Councillor Therrien


Councillors Pappas and Haacke were unable to attend the meeting and will be scheduled to appear at a future Committee meeting.

Other Business  


There were no items of other business.


Next Meeting


The date of the next meeting will be October 27, 2016 at 5:00 p.m.




Moved by Jeff Westlake


That this meeting of the Councillor Compensation Committee adjourn at       7:45 p.m.





John Kennedy




Garth Wedlock


No Item Selected