

City Council Minutes City of Peterborough Electronic Meeting

October 13, 2022

- Present: Councillor Akapo Councillor Baldwin Councillor Beamer Councillor Clarke Councillor Parnell Councillor Riel Mayor Therrien Councillor Vassiliadis Councillor Wright Councillor Zippel
- Regrets: Councillor Pappas
- Staff: Ellen Armstrong, Division Manager, Community Services Sandra Clancy, Chief Administrative Officer Richard Freymond, Commissioner of Corporate and Legislative Services Natalie Garnett, Deputy City Clerk John Kennedy, City Clerk Sheldon Laidman, Commissioner of Community Services Rebecca Morgan-Quin, Manager of Housing David Potts, City Solicitor Jasbir Raina, Commissioner of Infrastructure and Planning Brendan Wedley, Manager of Communication Services

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:40 p.m.

Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

No members made any disclosures of Pecuniary Interest.

Delegations - Items on the Agenda

Richard Staples, 731 River Road South

Danyell Trotter Warr, Wolfe Street

Rodney Marois, 421 Sheridan Street

Sheila Nabigon-Howlett, 516 Cambridge Street

Margaret Slavin, PATH, 208 Perry Street

Susan Gontier, PATH, 926 Bernardo Avenue

Joy Lachica, 310 Boswell Avenue

Elizabeth Dell, 380 Brock Street

Margie Sumadh, 238 Dublin Street

Kerri Kightley, Fourcast, 220 Simcoe Street

Reports from Standing Committees

Motion from Special General Committee meeting of October 13, 2022

Moved by Councillor Wright Seconded by Councillor Beamer

That the verbal update on Housing and Homelessness be received for information.

For (8): Councillor Baldwin, Councillor Beamer, Councillor Clarke, Councillor Parnell, Councillor Riel, Mayor Therrien, Councillor Vassiliadis, and Councillor Wright

Against (2): Councillor Akapo, and Councillor Zippel

Carried (8 to 2)

Confirmation By-law:

Moved by Councillor Wright Seconded by Councillor Clarke

22-079 - Being a by-law to confirm the proceedings of the Council at its meeting held on October 13, 2022

For (9): Councillor Akapo, Councillor Baldwin, Councillor Beamer, Councillor Clarke, Councillor Parnell, Councillor Riel, Mayor Therrien, Councillor Vassiliadis, and Councillor Wright

Against (1): Councillor Zippel

Carried (9 to 1)

Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Zippel Seconded by Councillor Akapo

That this meeting adjourn at 9:04 p.m.

For (10): Councillor Akapo, Councillor Baldwin, Councillor Beamer, Councillor Clarke, Councillor Parnell, Councillor Riel, Mayor Therrien, Councillor Vassiliadis, Councillor Wright, and Councillor Zippel

Carried (10 to 0)

John Kennedy

City Clerk

Diane Therrien

Mayor