

City Council Minutes

City of Peterborough

Electronic Meeting

July 4, 2022

- Present: Councillor Akapo Councillor Baldwin Councillor Beamer Councillor Clarke Councillor Pappas Councillor Parnell Councillor Riel Mayor Therrien Councillor Vassiliadis Councillor Wright Councillor Zippel
- Staff: Richard Freymond, Commissioner of Corporate and Legislative Services Natalie Garnett, Deputy City Clerk Sheldon Laidman, Commissioner of Community Services David Potts, City Solicitor Jasbir Raina, Commissioner of Infrastructure and Planning Kendra Sedgwick, Committee Coordinator Brendan Wedley, Manager of Communication Services

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 9:00 p.m.

Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

No members made any disclosures of Pecuniary Interest.

Delegations - Items on the Agenda

There were no delegations.

Recommendations from General Committee meeting of July 4, 2022

Motion from July 4, 2022 Closed Session - Land Assembly

Moved by Councillor Parnell Seconded by Councillor Akapo

That Council approve the recommendation outlined in Report IPSRE22-007 dated July 4, 2022 of the Commissioner of Infrastructure and Planning Services as follows:

That staff be authorized and directed to proceed as outlined in Report IPSRE22-007 dated July 4, 2022 of the Commissioner of Infrastructure and Planning Services.

For (10): Councillor Akapo, Councillor Baldwin, Councillor Beamer, Councillor Clarke, Councillor Pappas, Councillor Parnell, Councillor Riel, Mayor Therrien, Councillor Vassiliadis, and Councillor Zippel

Against (1): Councillor Wright

Carried (10 to 1)

Confirmation By-law:

Moved by Councillor Zippel Seconded by Councillor Parnell

22-045 - Being a By-law to confirm the proceedings of the Council at its special meeting held on July 4, 2022.

For (11): Councillor Akapo, Councillor Baldwin, Councillor Beamer, Councillor Clarke, Councillor Pappas, Councillor Parnell, Councillor Riel, Mayor Therrien, Councillor Vassiliadis, Councillor Wright, and Councillor Zippel

Carried (11 to 0)

Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Wright Seconded by Councillor Pappas

That this meeting adjourn at 9:04 p.m.

For (11): Councillor Akapo, Councillor Baldwin, Councillor Beamer, Councillor Clarke, Councillor Pappas, Councillor Parnell, Councillor Riel, Mayor Therrien, Councillor Vassiliadis, Councillor Wright, and Councillor Zippel

Carried (11 to 0)

Natalie Garnett Deputy City Clerk

Diane Therrien

Mayor