

# Arenas, Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee Minutes Electronic Meeting

# **September 14, 2021**

Present Councillor Baldwin

Pete Dalliday Devon Malcolm Greg O'Heron Glen Payne

Councillor Parnell Diane Sargent, Chair

Staff Present Brad Appleby, Planning, Subdivision Control and Special Projects

Cassandra Babcock, Parks and Forestry Supervisor

Cari-Anne Borrmann, Recreation Secretary

Ken Hetherington, Chief Planner

Rob McAulay, Manager, Peterborough Sport and Wellness Centre

Milan Nguyen, Planner, Policy and Research Kendra Sedgwick, Committee Coordinator

Alexy Shcherbin, Assistant Planner

Heather Stephens, Assistant Facility Manager, PSWC

Sue Warrington, Arenas Division Manager

#### Call to Order

The electronic meeting was called to order at 5:37 p.m.

The Chair welcomed and introduced the new members.

#### **Confirmation of Minutes**

Moved by Councillor Baldwin

That the minutes of the Arenas, Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee meeting of June 15, 2021 be approved

Carried

## **Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest**

There were no disclosures of Pecuniary Interest

## **Consent Agenda**

No items were passed as part of the Consent Agenda.

### **Reports and Communications**

Final Draft Official Plan

Report APRAC21-017

Moved by Glen Payne

That the Arenas, Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee approve the recommendation outlined in Report APRAC21-017 dated September 14, 2021, of the Chief Planner as follows:

That the presentation from the Planning Division regarding the Final Draft Official Plan be received for information.

Carried

**Divisional Update Report** 

Report APRAC21-016

Moved by Glen Payne

That the Arenas Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee approve the recommendation outlined in Report ARAC21-016, dated September 14, 2021, of the Recreation Division and Peterborough Sport and Wellness Centre Manager, as follows:

That report APRAC21-016 be received for information.

Carried

#### Other Business

There were no items of Other Business.

Next Meeting - October 19, 2021

Adjournment

Moved by Councillor Baldwin

That this meeting adjourn at 7:35 p.m.

Carried

Kendra Sedgwick

Committee Coordinator

Diane Sargent
Chair