

Special General Committee Minutes (Electronic Participation) Council Chambers, City Hall

June 11, 2020

Present: Councillor Akapo

Councillor Baldwin

Councillor Beamer, Chair

Councillor Clarke
Councillor Parnell
Councillor Pappas
Councillor Riel
Mayor Therrien
Councillor Vassiliadis
Councillor Wright

Councillor Wright Councillor Zippel

Staff: Sandra Clancy, Chief Administrative Officer

Cynthia Fletcher, Commissioner of Infrastructure and Planning Services Richard Freymond, Commissioner of Corporate and Legislative Services

Natalie Garnett, Deputy City Clerk

John Kennedy, City Clerk

Sheldon Laidman, Commissioner of Community Services David Potts, City Solicitor/Manager of Legal Services

Kendra Sedgwick, Committee Coordinator

Brendan Wedley, Manager of Communication Services

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 6:18 p.m. by Councillor Beamer, Chair. The Clerk conducted a roll call.

Declaration of Pecuniary Interest

Councillor Pappas declared a conflict on Report IPSPL20-010, CAO Delegation to Assist with Economic Recovery from COVID-19, as he is a business owner in the downtown.

Reports

CAO Delegation to Assist with Economic Recovery from COVID-19

Report IPSPL20-010

Due to his previously declared interest, Councillor Pappas did not discuss or vote this item.

Moved by Councillor Vassiliadis

That Council approve the recommendation outlined in Report IPSPL20-010 dated June 11, 2020, of the Commissioner of Infrastructure and Planning, as follows:

That the draft CAO Delegation By-law, COVID-19 Recovery, attached as Appendix A, be approved.

The Clerk conducted the vote.

In support of motion: Councillor Wright, Mayor Therrien, Councillor Riel, Councillor Baldwin, Councillor Akapo, Councillor Vassiliadis, Councillor Clarke, Councillor Zippel, Councillor Parnell, Councillor Beamer

The motion carried.

Adjournment

Moved by Mayor Therrien

That this meeting adjourn at 6:32 p.m.

The Clerk conducted the vote.

In support of motion: Councillor Parnell, Councillor Zippel, Councillor Clarke, Councillor Vassiliadis, Councillor Akapo, Councillor Pappas, Councillor Baldwin, Councillor Riel, Mayor Therrien, Councillor Wright, Councillor Beamer

The motion carried.	
John Kennedy	
City Clerk	
Councillor Beamer	
Chair	